try Answers From trianswer.com
0 votes
How to delete Linkedin account?
asked Aug 14, 2010 by triuser (13,156 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
A opposed to other social networks (such as MySpace for example), closing a LinkedIn account wasn’t that easy until not so long ago. Things have changed since then, and currently Linkedin is providing a simple procedure for you to close your account:

   1. Login to the account you want to close, then *** Accounts & Settings.
   2. Under Personal Info, *** Close your account
   3. Specify a reason and *** Continue.

Note that:

    * It might take up to 72 hours from the time you close it, until your LinkedIn profile will become un-viewable by your connections.
    * Even after closing it, your LinkedIn profile might still be viewable (at least for some time) in search engines.
    * If for some reason, you do close you account by mistake, you can still re-open it by contacting LinkedIn Customer Service.
answered Aug 14, 2010 by trianswer (334,515 points)

Related questions

+2 votes
2 answers
asked Apr 24, 2017 by wkristen (311 points)
0 votes
0 answers
asked Apr 11, 2016 by triuser (13,156 points)
+2 votes
3 answers
asked Mar 23, 2016 by triuser (13,156 points)
+1 vote
1 answer
+1 vote
2 answers
asked Dec 22, 2015 by triuser (13,156 points)